Menu

Community Events

Pet Partners Community Education is a collaborative community education program provided by  the Lake Mills Veterinary Clinic and Humane Society of Jefferson County.  Since 2012, we've hosted workshops and seminars on a variety of pet training and behavior topics aimed at helping you improve your relationship with your pet.

Please check out our updated workshop listing, rescheduling several early 2020 workshops due to COVID-19! Download a PDF schedule or find more information below.

Workshops with a * are dog friendly! Otherwise they are people-only.

 

Date Workshop Title Time
Monday, January 13 3 Days, 3 Weeks, 3 Months 6:00 pm
Monday, January 20 Fears & Phobias 6:00 pm
Monday, January 27 Does You Pet Have Bad Breath? 6:00 pm
Saturday, February 1 Build Your Dog An Enrichment Toy (RSVP Required) 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday, February 22 *Four on the Floor 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, September 14 Help! There's a Loose Dog! 6:00 pm
Saturday, September 19 Build Your Dog An Enrichment Toy (RSVP Required) 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, October 7 911 or No Big Deal? 6:30 pm
Wednesday, October 21 Save Your Couch From Your Cat 6:00 pm
Wednesday, November 4 Caring For Your Aging Pet 6:30 pm
Monday, November 9 ...And Baby Makes 5 6:00 pm
Monday, November 16 Keep Calm and Settle Your Dog 6:00 pm
Saturday, December 5 *Dog's Day Out, Life Skills For Your Dog 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Monday, December 7 What Is My Dog Saying? 6:00 pm


Contact Us

We look forward to hearing from you

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

8:00 am-7:00 pm

Tuesday:

8:00 am-6:00 pm

Wednesday:

8:00 am-6:00 pm

Thursday:

8:00 am-6:00 pm

Friday:

8:00 am-5:30 pm

Saturday:

8:00 am-12:00 pm

Sunday:

Closed